The main visual element on the home page is a list of existing Pipelines.
- Status - This icon indicates the current state of the Pipeline:
- New: The Pipeline has never been started.
- Stopped: The Pipeline is not currently forwarding data to the specified Target(s).
- Running: The Pipeline is currently forwarding data to the specified Target(s).
- Pipeline - This is the user-supplied name of the Pipeline. By clicking on the Name, the Edit Pipeline canvas will be displayed with a visual representation of the selected Pipeline including the Source, any Processes and the Target. The Pipeline can be edited and re-saved if required.
- Source Type - The origin of the data, IBM i or IBM Z.
- Target Type - The means by which data is delivered to its ultimate destination Target types are:
- Last Saved - The timestamp of the last update made to the Pipeline.
The list can be sorted by any of the columns by clicking the up and down arrows alongside the column header.
The figure below shows a pop-up menu that appears alongside each Pipeline name and has the following Pipeline options available:
- Start - This option will only be available for Pipelines that are in a ‘Stopped’ or ‘New’ state. Selecting it will start the Pipeline and a message will be displayed on a successful start.
- Stop - This option will only be available for Pipelines that are in a ‘Running’ state. Selecting it will request the Pipeline to stop after handling any ‘in flight’ data already in the Pipeline. A message will be displayed when the Pipeline is successfully stopped.
- Edit - This option will be available for all Pipelines, regardless of state. Selecting it will load the selected Pipeline into the Pipeline Editor where changes can be made and the Pipeline re-saved. Note: A running Pipeline will need to be restarted if any changes are made.
- View Log - This option will be available for all Pipelines, regardless of state. Selecting it will display any LPAR specific logs for the Pipeline.
- Delete - This option will be available for all Pipelines. Selecting it will trigger a confirmation dialog before the deletion is actually executed. The pipeline will be stopped and deleted, and a message will be displayed once the Pipeline has been successfully deleted.