Saving and Reusing Settings - trillium_quality - 17.2

Trillium TS Web Services Developer Guide

Product type
Software
Product family
Trillium
Product
Trillium > Trillium Quality
Version
17.2
Language
English
Product name
Trillium Quality
Title
Trillium TS Web Services Developer Guide
Topic type
Overview
Installation
How Do I
Configuration
Administration
Reference
First publish date
2008

When you exit the Web Service Manager, your settings are automatically saved in a configuration file; they will be displayed when you next run the application. You can also explicitly save the settings on the Server Configuration, Cleanser Input/Output Fields and Matcher Input/Output Fields tabs. This allows you to experiment with different tests and easily revert to your previous settings.

To save settings

  1. Select File > Save Test Configuration As. A browse window opens. (Optionally, select File > Save Test Configuration to overwrite a previously opened configuration.)

  2. Browse to a location, enter a file name and click Save. All settings on the configuration tabs of the Web Service Manager are saved.

To use a saved configuration

  1. Select File > Open Test Configuration. A browse window opens.

  2. Browse to the project to be opened and click Open.

If you make changes to an opened configuration, you will be prompted to save the changes when you exit the Web Service Manager.