Locking Columns - trillium_discovery - 17.2

Trillium Administration Center

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
Trillium
Product
Trillium > Trillium Discovery
Version
17.2
Language
English
Product name
Trillium Discovery
Title
Trillium Administration Center
Topic type
How Do I
Overview
Installation
Configuration
Reference
First publish date
2008
ft:lastEdition
2024-02-07
ft:lastPublication
2024-02-07T06:51:21.336195

The lock column capability allows you to lock, or freeze, a column to keep it visible at all times. By preventing the locked columns from scrolling off your screen you can view all available columns and still have the ability to compare only a few columns.

Locked columns are automatically moved to the left side of the view in the order they are locked. Locked columns remain locked until you log out of the Administration Center.

Note: To show hidden columns or to customize your view by hiding columns or rearranging the order of columns, use Column View Options > Choose columns.

To lock a column

  1. Click the down arrow next to the column name you want to lock.
  2. Select Lock. You will see a lock Indicator (lock indicator) next to the column name that shows the column is locked.
    Note: For columns that are both locked and filtered, the column will display the filter indicator.
  3. Repeat the steps to lock more columns if necessary.

Unlock a Column

To unlock a column

  1. Click the down arrow next to the column name you want to unlock.
  2. Select Unlock.
  3. To clear all locks, click Column View Options and select Clear all locks.