Enabling and Disabling Data Connections - trillium_discovery - 17.2

Trillium Administration Center

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
Trillium
Product
Trillium > Trillium Discovery
Version
17.2
Language
English
Product name
Trillium Discovery
Title
Trillium Administration Center
Topic type
How Do I
Overview
Installation
Configuration
Reference
First publish date
2008
ft:lastEdition
2024-02-07
ft:lastPublication
2024-02-07T06:51:21.336195

When you add a new data connection, it is enabled by default. The Administration Center allows you to enable and disable data connections as needed.

You can disable a data connection if it is no longer relevant, although you cannot delete a data connection as that will delete the data connection metadata that is stored for existing data sources created with that data connection.

To enable or disable one or more data connections

  1. Do one of the following:
    • From the navigation menu, click Manage Data Connections. On the Data Connections tab, select one or more data connections.
    • Open a single data connection for editing.
    • Open a single repository. The Data Connections tab under the Repository: Name panel opens showing metadata for all connections to which the repository has access.
  2. Click the Enable or Disable button or select the Enable or Disable check box. When you disable a data connection, it will not be available as a selection when creating data sources in the repository or repositories specified in the Repository Access column.