Editing Repository Access List - 17.2

Trillium Administration Center

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
Trillium
Product
Trillium > Trillium Discovery
Version
17.2
Language
English
Product name
Trillium Discovery
Title
Trillium Administration Center
Topic type
How Do I
Overview
Installation
Configuration
Reference
First publish date
2008
ft:lastEdition
2024-02-07
ft:lastPublication
2024-02-07T06:51:21.336195

When viewing a single data connection, you can edit the list of repositories that have access to the connection. Restricting repository access to a connection ensures that users logged into that repository cannot see or use the connection when adding data sources. For example, you may want to restrict users from connecting to a certain type of external data file.

Note: Every data connection must be accessible to at least one repository.

To edit repository access from the Edit Repository Access window

  1. To grant repository access to the connection:
    1. In the Available Repositories column, select one or more repository names. To select multiple names, press the Ctrl or Shift key and click the names you want.
    2. To add the selected names to the Repositories with Access column, either click the Include button () or drag and drop the names. You can also double-click a name to move it.
    3. To add all repositories, click Include All ().
  2. To restrict repository access to the connection:
    1. In the Repositories with Access column, select one or more repository names. To select multiple names, press the Ctrl or Shift key and click the names you want.
    2. To add the selected names to the Available Repositories column, either click the Exclude button () or drag and drop the names. You can also double-click a name to move it.
    3. Click Exclude All () to move all names to the Available Repositories column (but you must grant access to at least one repository).
  3. Do one of the following:
    • Click Done to save your changes.
    • Click Cancel to close the Edit Repository Access window without saving your work.