User Management - EnterWorks - Fusion - Match_and_Merge - Precisely_EnterWorks - 3.1

EnterWorks Fusion

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
EnterWorks
Product
Precisely EnterWorks > Match and Merge
Precisely EnterWorks > Fusion
Version
3.1
Language
English
Product name
Precisely EnterWorks
Title
EnterWorks Fusion
Copyright
2023
First publish date
2007
ft:lastEdition
2024-03-02
ft:lastPublication
2024-03-02T02:58:49.255209

Fusion users are managed on the Users & Privileges page.

There are two types of users: regular users and administrators. Administrators are allowed to perform all actions on all objects, therefore their privileges are never checked. Regular users are allowed to perform only actions for which they have been granted privileges, and can only perform those actions on objects for which they have been granted privileges.

If you want to implement a simple model where all users are equal and they can all perform all actions, create all users as administrators.

Create a User

To create a user:

  1. On the Users & Privileges page, click the Create user button in the upper left of the screen.
  2. The Create user editor will appear. Edit the settings as desired:
    • User name

    • Password

    • Administrator: If this checkbox is checked, the user will be granted all privileges.

    • Time zone

    • Editor mode:

      • Standard: The standard editor style will be used.

      • VIM: The VI editor style will be used.

  3. When you are finished editing, click the Submit button.

Edit a User

To edit a user's settings:

  1. On the Users & Privileges page, on the entry for the desired user, click the Edit button.
  2. The Edit user editor will appear. Edit the settings as desired:
    • User id: This field is not editable. It is provided for information only.

    • User name

    • Password

    • Administrator: If this checkbox is checked, the user will be granted all privileges.

    • Time zone

    • Editor mode:

      • Standard: The standard editor style will be used.

      • VIM: The VI editor style will be used.

  3. When you are finished editing, click the Submit button.

Delete a User

There will be no warning or confirmation message given before the user is deleted, so be certain you are deleting the correct user. To delete a user:

  1. On the Users & Privileges page, on the entry for the desired user, click the Delete button.
  2. The user will be deleted.