Purging Work Items - EnterWorks_Process_Exchange_(EPX) - 10.5

EnterWorks EPX Process Modeling

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
EnterWorks
Product
Precisely EnterWorks > EnterWorks Process Exchange (EPX)
Version
10.5
Language
English
Product name
Precisely EnterWorks
Title
EnterWorks EPX Process Modeling
Topic type
Administration
Configuration
First publish date
2007
ft:lastEdition
2023-07-28
ft:lastPublication
2023-09-20T03:37:01.911821

Even after a work item has been deleted, it still must be purged to remove it from the database. To purge work items from EPX:

  1. In the Navigator pane, right-click the name of the process flow that contains the work item(s) you want to purge and click Purge Work Items... in the shortcut menu, or click the process flow name to select it and click Purge Work Items... in the Tools menu.

You can purge multiple work items at the same time by first selecting the work items and then following the step above.

Note: Work items cannot be purged directly from subflows. If a process flow contains subflows, those subflows are included when a purge is selected for the process flow, with the exception of remote subflows. Remote subflows can be purged only via their local server.

  1. In the Work Item Name box, type the name of the work item type that you want to purge. To delete multiple work items with common elements in their names, use the percent sign (%) as a wildcard. To delete all work items, use % on its own as an all-inclusive wildcard.

  2. Choose whether to purge the specified work item or items from all process flows or from only the ones you specify by choosing an In Process Flow option.

  • Accept the default option, All, to delete the work item or items from all process flows.

  • Choose the Selected option to specify the flows from which the work item or items should be purged.

  1. If you opt to purge the work item or items only from selected process flows, right-click in the Process Flow table and click Add in the shortcut menu. Click the process flows in the Process Flows dialog, and then click OK.

To remove a process flow from the Process Flow table, right-click the process flow name and click Delete in the shortcut menu.

  1. Select the Delete Only Completed Work Items check box if you do not want to purge any work items that are still being processed.

  2. Click the Date tab to specify time and date restrictions for purging a work item.

  3. To delete the work items with no regard to any date or time restrictions, select the All Work Items option.

To enforce date and time restrictions for purging the selected work item, select the Work Items option.

  1. If you are enforcing date and time restrictions, select and configure the restrictions using one of the four available options:

  • modified on or between — To purge only work items modified on or between two specified dates, type the two bounding dates in MM/DD/YYYY format. You can also click the browse button to the right of the date field to launch a date editor and select a date.

  • last modified before — To purge only work items modified before a specified date, type the date in MM/DD/YYYY format. You can also click the browse button to the right of the date field to launch a date editor and select a date.

  • last modified...month(s) ago — To purge only work items that were last modified 1-99 months ago, type a number between 1 and 99. You can also click the up and down arrows to the right of the date field to specify a number.

  • last modified...day(s) ago — To purge only work items that were last modified 1-99 days ago, type a number between 1 and 99. You can also click the up and down arrows to the right of the date field to specify a number.

  1. Click OK. You are asked to confirm the deletion of the work items that fit the criteria you entered.