Adding or Removing a User to or from a User Group - EnterWorks - EnterWorks Process Exchange (EPX) - Precisely EnterWorks - 10.5

EnterWorks Classic Administration Guide

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
EnterWorks
Product
Precisely EnterWorks > EnterWorks
Precisely EnterWorks > EnterWorks Process Exchange (EPX)
Precisely EnterWorks
Version
10.5
Language
English
Product name
Precisely EnterWorks
Title
EnterWorks Classic Administration Guide
Topic type
Configuration
Administration
First publish date
2007

To add or remove a user from a Group:

  1. Log into EnterWorks Classic as an Administrator.

  2. Open the Feature bar, open the Users and Groups folder, and select Groups. A list of the existing groups will appear.

  3. Open the Group editor:

  • If you are creating a new group, open the Action dropdown menu, and select New.

  • Or, if you want to edit an existing group, select the group, open the Action dropdown menu, and select Edit. Alternatively, double-click the group and it will open in the Group editor.

  1. The group’s name and description fields are multilanguage. In order to add translations simply click the multi-language icon corresponding to name or description and add the translations through the multilanguage editor.

  2. Click Next. The Users page appears.

  1. Select the users to be added from the Available Users list.

  2. Click the Add > button. The users will be added to the Selected Users list.

  3. Select the users to be removed from the Selected Users list and click the < Remove button. The users will be removed from the Selected Users list.

  4. Click Next to continue to the Languages page.

A screenshot of a cell phone Description automatically generated

  1. Select the Languages to be added from the Available Languages list.

  2. Click the Add > button. The languages will be added to the Selected Languages list.

  3. Select the languages to be removed from the Selected Languages list and click the < Remove button. The languages will be removed from the Selected Languages list.

  4. Click Next to continue to the Group Capability page.

A screenshot of a cell phone Description automatically generated

  1. These capabilities represent aspects of the user interface that members of the Group will have access to. By expanding each Node in the list, individual aspects of each section can be granted to the Group. A checkmark in the checkbox indicates that users in the Group will have access to the capability.

  2. Click the Next button to advance to the Set Display Attribute Tabs page.

  1. Here all of the Attribute Tabs (collections of attributes within a repository) within each defined Profile are displayed. Check the checkbox next to each Attribute Tab that members of this Group should be able to view with Detail Item Editor. This feature allows certain collections of Attributes to be hidden from group members.

  2. Click Save if no more changes are desired. The changes to the Group are saved and an Operation Successful dialog prompt appears.