User groups - Data360_DQ+ - Latest

Data360 DQ+ Help

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
Data360
Product
Data360 DQ+
Version
Latest
Language
English
Product name
Data360 DQ+
Title
Data360 DQ+ Help
Copyright
2024
First publish date
2016
ft:lastEdition
2024-07-09
ft:lastPublication
2024-07-09T15:09:58.774265

In Data360 DQ+, you can add similar users to groups to delegate rights to multiple users at once. For example, if you have ten employees in your sales department, and you want all ten to be able to access the same dashboards, you can create a group called "Sales Team" and add all ten users to the group. When other Data360 DQ+ users in your organization create dashboards for the sales department, they can share those dashboards with the whole team by granting rights to the "Sales Team" group, rather than to each member of the department individually.

Creating a user group

  1. From the menu at the top of the screen, select Admin > Groups.
  2. Click New Groups.
  3. In the right panel, enter a Name for the group.
  4. Click Save Changes.
Note: Creating a group without adding any users can be useful for external group mapping for Enterprise SSO users. For more information, see SSO settings.

Adding and removing users

  1. From the menu at the top of the screen, select Admin > Groups.
  2. Select a group from the list on the left of the screen.
  3. To add a user, find and select the user from the Available Users list.
  4. To remove a user, click the delete button to the right of the user that you want to remove in the Selected Users list.
  5. Click Save Changes.
Note: You can automatically assign users to groups when their account is claimed. For more information, see Automatically adding users to groups.

Deleting a user group

  1. From the menu at the top of the screen, select Admin > Groups.
  2. Click the delete button to the right of the group that you want to remove from the Group Name list.
  3. Click Yes to confirm that you want to delete the selected group.
Note: Deleting a group does not delete the users within the group, it only deletes their association.