Managing environments - Data360_DQ+ - Latest

Data360 DQ+ Help

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Verify
Product family
Data360
Product
Data360 DQ+
Version
Latest
Language
English
Product name
Data360 DQ+
Title
Data360 DQ+ Help
Copyright
2024
First publish date
2016
ft:lastEdition
2024-07-09
ft:lastPublication
2024-07-09T15:09:58.774265
Tip: Only users with administrator rights can edit environment settings.

In this topic:

Creating a new environment

  1. From the menu at the top of the screen, select Admin > Environments.
  2. Click the New Environment button.
  3. Enter a Name for the new environment and set the Default Retention Period and Execution History Retention Period. For more information on the retention period properties, see Environment retention.
  4. Click Save Changes.
  5. Edit the remaining properties as required, see:

    There is no restriction on the number of environments that you can create.

Editing an environment

  1. From the menu at the top of the screen, select Admin > Environments.
  2. Select the environment that you want to edit from the list on the left of the screen.
  3. Edit the properties as required, see:
  4. Click Save Changes.

Deleting an environment

  • Prerequisite: An environment can only be deleted if it does not contain any data stages. To delete an environment, you must therefore delete all of its data stages first.
  1. Click the menu button to the right of the environment that you want to delete.
  2. Select Delete.
Tip: Alternatively, you can render an environment inaccessible to all non-admin users by removing permissions for all of its associated environment groups. From there, you could then create a new environment and promote to it, selecting only what users need.