Delete queues - Connect_CDC - connect_cdc_mimix_share - 5 - 5.8

Connect CDC Advanced User Guide

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Connect
Product
Connect > Connect CDC (MIMIX Share)
Version
5.8
Language
English
Product name
Connect CDC
Title
Connect CDC Advanced User Guide
Copyright
2023
First publish date
2003
ft:lastEdition
2023-09-27
ft:lastPublication
2023-09-27T18:12:55.651884

The Delete Queues option lets you purge data that is waiting to be replicated to the target database.

Stop the Change Selector before using the Delete Queues option.

This option is useful for instances where you are using Model Update because you want to reinitialize with the latest changes. Any new data left waiting in the queue may not be up-to-date and may corrupt the new version of the model.

Another instance in which you use the option to delete queues is if you want to reset your source and target tables completely. For this, you are starting fresh and do not want to apply any leftover data.

If you attempt to delete the queue for a request when its table's Change Selector is running, you receive an error.