What happens when model update completes - Connect_CDC - connect_cdc_mimix_share - 5 - 5.8

Connect CDC Advanced User Guide

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Connect
Product
Connect > Connect CDC (MIMIX Share)
Version
5.8
Language
English
Product name
Connect CDC
Title
Connect CDC Advanced User Guide
Copyright
2023
First publish date
2003
ft:lastEdition
2023-09-27
ft:lastPublication
2023-09-27T18:12:55.651884

The Model Update feature upgrades the model to the new version on all the hosts in a model. Since you can monitor the model from more than one computer, if a Model Update process is activated from any one of these, all of them are updated. Users on remote computers connected to the model in Connect CDC MonCon or Connect CDC Console receive the updated model.

Note: If a user is connected to a model in Connect CDC MonCon and the model changes in the Connect CDC Director so that a user ID is changed or removed from the model, Model Update loads the new model, but then you will have to logout and log back in as a user with sufficient privileges.

If XML files are stored locally on the various hosts, after a successful Model Update all delta XML files older than the currently active version of the model are deleted. If the XML files reside on an HTTP server, the delta XML files cannot be deleted. It is the administrator’s responsibility to delete older files from the HTTP server.