Working with Automate Connect - Automate_Studio - 20.3

Automate Studio with Connect User Guide

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Automate
Product
Automate > Automate Studio
Version
20.3
Language
English
Product name
Automate Studio
Title
Automate Studio with Connect User Guide
Topic type
Administration
Installation
Overview
How Do I
First publish date
2018
ft:lastEdition
2024-05-06
ft:lastPublication
2024-05-06T08:28:10.436135

You can refer to Connect Online Help within the Connect product, or you can click here for Connect documentation

Studio and Connect

When you start Studio and log on to Connect, you can select the Remember my login box so that Connect remembers your credentials for all programs.

For information about the legal use of Connect licenses, see the End User License Agreement ("EULA") link at the lower left of your Connect product home page, or refer to the License Definitions and License Restrictions pages.

Note: You can navigate from within the Studio application to launch the Connect Site.You have the option of enforcing manual user authorization for every access (see screenshot below).

Concurrent logons

You can be logged on to Connect on two computers at the same time. When you log in at the second computer, you will see a message alerting you that you are logged on twice. Then the message disappears, and you can continue to work. You cannot log on at a third machine. For more information, contact your Automate Connect administrator.

Disconnected Internet connection

If your internet connection is disconnected and you have already logged on to Connect, you can keep working for up to six hours. When the internet is disconnected, you will see a notification in the status bar. The notification will also tell you whether your license is still online. You can keep working, or save your work and log off.

The authentication requirement prevents unlicensed users from working offline.

View Connect messages

To read updates, warnings, and other messages, click the File tab, and then click Account. Messages are listed on the right side of the screen.

Sign in as a different user

You can sign in as a different user from the same computer, if the user name is associated with a current license.

  1. Click the File tab.
  2. Click Account, and then click Switch Account.
  3. Type the user name and password, and then click OK.

Sign out

  1. Click the File tab.
  2. Click Account, and then click Sign Out.

Change proxy settings

You can change proxy settings in the Proxy & Email screen of the Options box or from the Connect logon box.

Reporting and Connect

If your Connect account is set up for reporting, the Connect administrator can access information on the usage of Automate programs and features.

Note:

From Studio 20.3 onwards, we have changed the storage location from Registry Entry to "LicenseSettings.Config" file.

After upgrade to 20.3 user must remove their credentials from Registry Entry.