To synchronize DLOs associated with a data group - assure_mimix - 10.0

Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Assure
Product
Assure MIMIX™ Software
Version
10.0
Language
English
Product name
Assure MIMIX
Title
Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference
Copyright
2023
First publish date
1999
ft:lastEdition
2024-06-11
ft:lastPublication
2024-06-11T18:33:16.692940

To synchronize DLOs between two systems that are identified for replication by data group DLO entries, do the following:

  1. From the MIMIX Intermediate Main Menu, select option 12 (Compare, verify, and synchronize menu) and press Enter.

  2. From the MIMIX Compare, Verify, and Synchronize Menu, select option 44 (Synchronize DLO) and press Enter. The Synchronize DLO (SYNCDLO) command appears.

  3. At the Data group definition prompts, specify the data group for which you want to synchronize DLOs.

    Note: If you run this command from a target system, you must specify the name of a data group to avoid overwriting the objects on the source system.
  4. To synchronize all objects identified by data group DLO entries for this data group, skip to Step 5. To synchronize a subset of objects defined to the data group, at the Document library objects prompts specify elements for one or more object selectors to act as filters to DLOs defined to the data group. For more information, see Object selection for Compare and Synchronize commands.

    You can specify as many as 300 object selectors by using the + for more prompt for each selector. For each selector, do the following:

    1. At the DLO path name prompt, accept *ALL or specify the name or the generic value you want.

    2. At the Folder subtree prompt, accept *NONE or specify *ALL to define the scope of DLOs to be processed.

    3. At the Name pattern prompt, specify a value if you want to place an additional filter on the last component of the DLO path name.

    4. At the DLO type prompt, accept *ALL or specify a specific DLO type to synchronize.

    5. At the Owner prompt, accept *ALL or specify the owner of the DLO.

    6. At the Include or omit prompt, accept *INCLUDE to include the object for synchronization or specify *OMIT to omit the object from synchronization.

      Note: The System 2 DLO path name and System 2 DLO name pattern values are ignored when a data group is specified.
    7. Press Enter.
  5. At the Synchronize authorities prompt, accept *YES to synchronize both authorities and objects or specify another value.

  6. Specify whether the synchronize request can save the object in an active environment using IBM's save while active support. Press F1 (Help) for additional information about these fields. Do the following:

    1. At the Save active prompt, accept *YES to allow saving objects in use, or specify another value.

    2. At the Save active wait time prompt, if needed, you can change the number of seconds to wait for a lock on the object before continuing the save. This parameter is ignored when *NO is specified for Save active.

      Note: Both values are ignored if the data group specifies *OPTIMIZED for the DLO transmission method.
  7. At the Maximum sending size (MB) prompt, specify the maximum size that an object can be and still be synchronized.

  8. The Submit to batch prompt determines how the synchronize request will be processed. Choose one of the following:

    • To submit the job for batch processing, accept the default value *YES.

    • To run the command interactively, specify *NO.

  9. The Ignored attribute processing prompt determines whether object attributes configured to be ignored by auditing are synchronized. This prompt applies to data groups that are not switchable or whose target node is a replicate node of an application group and that have configured the ability to have audits ignore attribute differences. If these conditions exist, the default value *KEEP keeps the current values on each system and does not synchronize the ignored attributes. If you need to synchronize the ignored attributes, specify *REPLACE. This field is ignored when ignored attributes are not configured.

  10. Press Enter. If you specified *No for the Submit to batch prompt in Step 8, the request to synchronize will be started. If you specified *YES in Step 8, additional fields appear and you must do the following:

    1. At the Job description and Library prompts, specify the name and library of the job description used to submit the batch request.
    2. At the Job name prompt, accept *CMD to use the command name to identify the job or specify a simple name.
    3. Press Enter.