Effect of implicit and explicit synchronization on *USRPRF status - assure_mimix - 10.0

Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Assure
Product
Assure MIMIX™ Software
Version
10.0
Language
English
Product name
Assure MIMIX
Title
Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference
Copyright
2023
First publish date
1999
ft:lastEdition
2024-05-07
ft:lastPublication
2024-05-07T13:36:02.962500

The SYNCOBJ command explicitly synchronizes user profiles when you specify *USRPRF for the object type on the command. The status of the user profile on the target system is affected as follows:

  • If you specified a data group and a user profile which is configured for replication, the status of the user profile on the target system is the value specified in the configured data group object entry.

  • If you specified a user profile but did not specify a data group, the following occurs:

  • If the user profile exists on the target system, its status on the target system remains unchanged.

  • If the user profile does not exist on the target system, it is synchronized and its status on the target system is set to *DISABLED.

When synchronizing other object types, the SYNCOBJ, SYNCIFS, and SYNCDLO commands implicitly synchronize user profiles associated with the object if they do not exist on the target system. Although only the requested object type, such as *PGM, is specified on these commands, the owning user profile, the primary group profile, and user profiles that have private authorities to an object are implicitly synchronized, as follows:

  • When the Synchronize command specifies a data group and that data group has a data group object entry which includes the user profile, the object and the user profile are synchronized. The status of the user profile on the target system is set to match the value from the data group object entry.

  • If a data group object entry excludes the user profile from replication, the object is synchronized and its owner is changed to the default owner indicated in the data group definition. The user profile is not synchronized.

  • When the Synchronize command specifies a data group and that data group does not have a data group object entry for the user profile, the object and the associated user profile are synchronized. The status of the user profile on the target system is set to *DISABLED.