Status changes caused by synchronizing - assure_mimix - 10.0

Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Assure
Product
Assure MIMIX™ Software
Version
10.0
Language
English
Product name
Assure MIMIX
Title
Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference
Copyright
2023
First publish date
1999
ft:lastEdition
2024-06-11
ft:lastPublication
2024-06-11T18:33:16.692940

In some circumstances the Synchronize Data Group Activity Entry (SYNCDGACTE) command changes the status of activity entries when the command completes. For additional details, see About synchronizing data group activity entries (SYNC-DGACTE).

The Synchronize commands (SYNCOBJ, SYNCIFS and SYNCDLO) do not change the status of activity entries associated with the objects being synchronized. Activity entries retain the same status after the command completes.

Note: The SYNCIFS command will change the status of an activity entry for an IFS object configured for advanced journaling.

When advanced journaling is configured, each replicated activity has associated tracking entries. When you use the SYNCOBJ or SYNCIFS commands to synchronize an object that has a corresponding tracking entry, the status of the tracking entry will change to *ACTIVE upon successful completion of the synchronization request. If the synchronization is not successful, the status of the tracking entry will remain in its original status or have a status of *HLD. If the data group is not active, the status of the tracking entry will be updated once the data group is restarted.