Deleting an application group - assure_mimix - 10.0

Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference

Product type
Software
Portfolio
Integrate
Product family
Assure
Product
Assure MIMIX™ Software
Version
10.0
Language
English
Product name
Assure MIMIX
Title
Assure MIMIX Administrator Reference
Copyright
2023
First publish date
1999
ft:lastEdition
2024-05-07
ft:lastPublication
2024-05-07T13:36:02.962500

You can delete an application group that you no longer need. Deleting an application group also deletes its resource groups and all procedures associated with the application group. The configuration of the resource groups within the application group determines whether the related configuration can be kept or will be deleted. Related configuration consists of the associated data groups, configured data group entries, data group-level policies, and audit results.

The option of keeping associated data groups is only available for an application group in which all resource groups are single-threaded. If you want to keep associated data groups from an application group in which one or more resource groups are multithreaded, you must choose what to do with the multithreaded resource groups before deleting the application group. You can either delete the multithreaded resource groups separately (along with their related configuration) or convert them to single-threading.

Use appropriate instructions to remove the resource group.

If you do not know which type of database apply processing is configured for a resource group, use Determining if single-threading or multithreading is used.